I Am Words

I don’t write
poetry
Some call it
floetry
Call it what you
will
All I know is that it’s
part of me

Words

I started from one
called by The Divine
Be
And I was
And I am
Until He decides that
I no longer am
to be
here
fingers a-prancing
across the keys of my
top
on my lap
atop my lap
in times of loneliness and some
dancing and tapping

Words

They’re from me
I’d say they ooze
But
That would be too smooth
Cos
They protrude
From my breast
That
Lump of flesh people
call a heart
That
Splurts and squirts
the red substance
we claim to be afraid of
They’re from there

My words

It’s where I’m from
afterall
A word
Be
And I am
Until
I was

© The Londoner, June 2011.

2 thoughts on “I Am Words

  1. Pingback: I am Words – audio « From Tuesday

Share your thoughts!

